Special Education


Special Education

The Colorado River BOCES provides Special Education and Related Services to Garfield School District 16, Garfield RE-2 and Yampah Mtn. High School. 



Are you looking for a place to support students on the Autism Spectrum?
 
Are you interested in helping students who have acquired a Traumatic Brain Injury?

Are you curious about how you can help students that will be transitioning?

The Colorado River BOCES has a place for you!!!

We are currently looking for team members for the Autism, BrainSTEPS, and Transition Team.
Please reach out to Denise Rahe or Kristy Slife if you are interested in being part of one of these teams.

Compliance Secretaries

Bridget Bauman



To request records please email 

kslife@crboces.org

 & fill out the  

Records Request Form  

                   

 


                                  Local Special Education Directors                           

Garfield School District 16 
Town: Parachute
Kristy Slife
kslife@crboces.org
970.948.1398
Garfield RE-2
Towns: New Castle, Silt, Rifle
Denise Rahe
drahe@crboces.org
970.274.4460
Yampah Mtn. High School
Towns: Parachute to Glenwood Springs
Special Ed. Director: Denise Rahe
drahe@crboces.org
970.274.4460 

Special Service Providers

Audiologist 
Jennifer Schryer jschryer@crboces.org

Teacher of Deaf/Hard of Hearing - 

Matt Gibson

Teacher of the Visual Impaired and Orientation and Mobility Teacher
Brooke Miller bmiller@crboces.org

Speech Language
Savannah Miller, SLPA, smiller@crboces.org

Matt Gibson, SLPA, mgibson@crboces.org

School Psychologist

Jackie Zimmermann jzimmermann@crboces.org

Brie Ferraro  bferraro@crboces.org

Joanne Wanke jwanke@crboces.org

Lauren White  lwhite@crboces.org


CRBOCES Cross District Teams for more information regarding teams please contact Denise Rahe or Kristy Slife

BrainSTEPS (TBI)

Transition

Autism