Special Education

Special Education Director

Denise Rahe          970-274-4460 drahe@crboces.org

Special Education Coordinator

Kristy Slife              970-948-1398 kslife@crboces.org


July 1, 2017 Colorado River BOCES will become the state identified, legally responsible authority for special education for the Roaring Fork, Garfield Re2, and Garfield 16 School Districts districts.  As the “administrative unit,” the ultimate responsibility for special education resides with the Colorado River BOCES who will oversee the administration of special education, provide legal guidance and support to the local directors in managing roles related to daily matters, and provide services to include audiological services, teacher of the visually impaired and orientation/mobility specialist services, and services of teacher for the deaf or hard of hearing.  


Special Service Providers

Audiologist
Jennifer Schryer jschryer@crboces.org

Teacher of Deaf/Hard of Hearing
Janice Conway jconway@crboces.org
Keith Bailey wbailey@crboces.org

Teacher of the Visual Impaired and Orientation and Mobility Teacher - 
Brooke Miller bmiller@crboces.org


File nameDescriptionSizeRev.TimeUser
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
Enrich manual with process and procedures for Colorado River BOCES and member districts  5921k v. 2 Mar 21, 2019, 9:04 AM Kristy Slife
ċ

View
Enrich login for Colorado River BOCES and member districts.  Mar 21, 2019, 8:44 AM Kristy Slife
Ċ
View Download
  395k v. 2 Mar 22, 2019, 3:08 PM Denise Rahe
Ċ
View Download
Transfer guidance for in and out of state students  79k v. 2 Mar 21, 2019, 9:04 AM Kristy Slife
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  296k v. 3 Mar 22, 2019, 3:12 PM Denise Rahe
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
Participation Page  55k v. 2 Mar 21, 2019, 9:05 AM Kristy Slife
ċ

View
  Mar 21, 2019, 8:21 AM Kristy Slife
Ċ
View Download
  209k v. 2 Mar 31, 2019, 6:22 PM Denise Rahe
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
ċ

View
  Mar 21, 2019, 9:09 AM Kristy Slife
ċ

View
  Mar 21, 2019, 9:10 AM Kristy Slife
SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View
  Mar 21, 2019, 8:46 AM Kristy Slife